Prevention Point

About Prevention Point

The Tompkins County Prevention Point has been operating since 2002 and the Broome County Prevention Point has been operating since 2008. All of our free and anonymous services are based on the harm reduction philosophy. We offer new sterile syringes and other supplies to reduce the risk of infections and HIV/Hepatitis C transmission.

Meet The Staff
Staff Member Picture

Emily England

Director of Programs - Harm Reduction

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497 ext. 202
eengland@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Kim Conrad

Harm Reduction Coordinator - Western Region

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 313
kconrad@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Beth Pittman

Prevention Navigator

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 302
bpittman@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Melanie Munzer

Medical Assistant - Health Hub

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 337
mmunzer@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Anna Doheny

Harm Reduction Nurse

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 333
adoheny@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Liam Harrington

PrEP Program Manager

Tompkins/Broome County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 318
lharrington@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Jess Hujack

Harm Reduction Specialist

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497 ext. 207
jhujack@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Jessica Irvine

Opioid Overdose Prevention Technician

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497 ext. 206
jirvine@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Meaghan Keenan

Health Hub Social Worker

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 343
mkeenan@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Laura Rivet

Hepatitis-C Coordinator

Tompkins/Broome County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 344
lrivet@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Mitchell Brooks

AmeriCorp in Prevention

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497
mbrooks@stapinc.org