Prevention Point

About Prevention Point

The Tompkins County Prevention Point has been operating since 2002 and the Broome County Prevention Point has been operating since 2008. All of our free and anonymous services are based on the harm reduction philosophy. We offer new sterile syringes and other supplies to reduce the risk of infections and HIV/Hepatitis C transmission.

Meet The Staff
Staff Member Picture

Emily England

Assistant Director of Prevention Services - Harm Reduction

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497 ext. 202
eengland@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Jesse Natishak

Harm Reduction Coordinator - Eastern Region

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497 ext. 211
jnatishak@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Thomas Womelsdorf

Prevention Care Manager

Broome County Office
(607) 206-9675
twomelsdorf@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Logan Tallmadge

Harm Reduction Specialist

Broome/Chenango County Office
(607) 237-0497 ext. 208
ltallmadge@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Nikole Hurlbert

Harm Reduction Technician

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497
nhurlbert@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Kim Conrad

Harm Reduction Coordinator - Western Region

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 313
kconrad@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Beth Pittman

Prevention Care Manager

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 302
bpittman@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Annie Benjamin

Harm Reduction Technician

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 337
abenjamin@stapinc.org