Prevention Point

About Prevention Point

The Tompkins County Prevention Point has been operating since 2002 and the Broome County Prevention Point has been operating since 2008. All of our free and anonymous services are based on the harm reduction philosophy. We offer new sterile syringes and other supplies to reduce the risk of infections and HIV/Hepatitis C transmission.

Meet The Staff
Staff Member Picture

Emily England

Director of Programs - Harm Reduction

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497 ext. 202
eengland@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Jowell Padro

Harm Reduction Coordinator - Eastern Region

Broome County Office
(607) 237-0497 ext. 211
jpardo@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Thomas Womelsdorf

Prevention Navigator

Broome County Office
(607) 206-9675
twomelsdorf@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Kim Conrad

Harm Reduction Coordinator - Western Region

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 313
kconrad@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Beth Pittman

Prevention Navigator

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 302
bpittman@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Melanie Munzer

Harm Reduction Technician

Tompkins County Office
(607) 272-4098 ext. 337
mmunzer@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Alexis Williams

Opioid Overdose Prevention Technician

Broome County Office
6072370497 ext. 206
awilliams@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Isa Witty

Harm Reduction Technician

Tompkins County Office
6072724098
iwitty@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Anna Doheny

Harm Reduction Nurse

Tompkins County Office
6072724098
adoheny@stapinc.org
Staff Member Picture

Liam Harrington

PrEP Program Manager

Tompkins/Broome County Office
6072724098 ext. 318
lharrington@stapinc.org